Brian Ferneyhough /

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Fitch, Lois (Author)
Other Authors: Walsh, Richard (Editor), Burn, Sisi (Photographer), Mitchell, Tim (Producer)
Format: eBook
Published: Bristol, England ; Chicago, Illinois : Intellect, 2013.
Series:Critical guides to contemporary composers.
Online Access:CONNECT
Table of Contents:
  • Biography : Brian John Peter Ferneyhough (born January 16, 1943)
  • Notation
  • The solo works : 'Black scherzo'
  • Chamber 'concertos'
  • Chamber music
  • String quartet
  • Time and motion study cycle
  • Carceri d'invenzione : style and invention
  • Shadowtime
  • Works for orchestra and large ensemble
  • Aesthetics.