Simon Rattle and the London Symphony Orchestra, Webern, Berg, Ligeti, Stravinsky. The rite of Spring / Le sacre du printemps =

Canadian soprano Barbara Hannigan brings her phenomenal coloratura voice to bear on three bravura arias from Ligeti's opera Le grand macabre and three extracts featuring Marie, the doomed heroine of Berg's Wozzeck. The 'dazzling diamonds' of Webern's Six Orchestral Pieces an...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Stravinsky, Igor, 1882-1971 (Composer)
Corporate Author: London Symphony Orchestra (Performer)
Other Authors: Simonnet, Olivier (Director), Rattle, Simon, 1955- (Conductor)
Format: Video
Language:No linguistic content
Published: London, England : London Symphony Orchestra, 2015.
Online Access:CONNECT