Ouverture : Les Hébrides /

LSO Live presents the first release in a new Mendelssohn symphony cycle featuring Sir John Eliot Gardiner. Gardiner's interpretations can be seen and heard to full effect. Mendelssohn's Symphony No.3 and Hebrides Overture were both inspired by his travels to the British Isles, and are amon...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Felix, 1809-1847 (Composer)
Corporate Author: London Symphony Orchestra (Performer)
Other Authors: Simonnet, Olivier (Director), Gardiner, John Eliot (Conductor)
Format: Video
Language:No linguistic content
Published: London, England : London Symphony Orchestra, 2014.
Online Access:CONNECT