Modernist quartet /

Modernist Quartet is a study of the four major American modernist poets (Frost, Stevens, Pound, Eliot) in various historical environments (literary, philosophical, gender relations, the business of capitalist economics) with special attention given to their central poetic texts as they both reflect...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Lentricchia, Frank (Author)
Format: eBook
Published: Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 1994.
Online Access:CONNECT
Table of Contents:
  • 1. Philosophers of Modernism at Harvard, circa 1900
  • 2. Lyric in the Culture of Capital
  • 3. Robert Frost
  • 4. Wallace Stevens
  • 5. Ezra Pound
  • 6. T.S. Eliot.