Summary:The Blackfoot of the United States and Canada consist of three geographical-linguistic groups: the Siksika (formerly called Blackfoot), the Kainai (or Bloods), and the North Peigan and South Peigan (the Blackfeet of Montana). This file consists of 34 documents that focus on the pre-reservation Blackfoot of northern Montana and in southern Alberta and Saskatchewan.
Item Description:Title from Web page (viewed Feb. 29, 2008).
This portion of eHRAF world cultures was last updated in 1998 and is a revision and update of the microfiche files.
Format:Mode of access: World Wide Web.