Songs and stories

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: McCurdy, Ed, 1919-2000.
Format: Electronic Audio
Published: Washington, D.C. : Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, [2003]
Online Access:CONNECT
Table of Contents:
  • Young people all come listen clearly
  • There was a man called Mr. Price
  • The balloon
  • A wealthy man named Enoch Slaughter
  • I'd like to go back where I have been
  • When I grow up to be a man
  • When I'm as grown up as my mother
  • Sometimes I'm happy/Every time it rains/I once had a pain in my belly
  • Albert the pigeon
  • A certain boy named Johnny Brent
  • A man went out to pick up sticks
  • A certain lady from New York
  • A nice old man
  • Kathrine McFfay
  • There was a man named Willie Hunter
  • Captain Greggory O'Shaughnessy
  • There was a fellow pale & wan
  • "Dear Sir" & Miss Sara
  • Stars.