Gabriel García Márquez : the early years /

This long awaited biography provides a fascinating and comprehensive picture of Garcia Marquez's life up to the publication of his classic 100 Years of Solitude. Based on nearly a decade of research, this biographical study sheds new light on the life and works of the Nobel Laureate, father of...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Stavans, Ilan.
Format: Book
Published: New York : Palgrave Macmillan, 2010.
Edition:1st ed.
Table of Contents:
  • Aracataca
  • Apprenticeship
  • Mamador de gallos
  • New horizons
  • Lo real maravilloso
  • The silver screen
  • Sleepless in Macondo
  • Convergences.