Ayres for four voices.

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Dowland, John, 1563?-1626.
Other Authors: Fellowes, Edmund Horace, 1870-1951., Dart, Thurston, 1921-1971., Fortune, Nigel.
Format: Musical Score Book
Published: London, Stainer and Bell, 1970.
Edition:2d rev. ed.
Series:Musica Britannica ; 6
LEADER 03562ccm a2200469M 4500
001 mig00004565084
005 20060124112619.0
008 900110s1970 enkmua n eng d
035 |a (OCoLC)ocm42228044 
035 0 0 |a ocm42228044 
040 |a AkU  |c UAF  |d OCL  |d MTIMR 
047 |a sg  |a pt 
048 |b va01  |b vc01  |b vd01  |b vf01  |a tc02 
048 |b va01  |b vc01  |b vd01  |b vf01  |a tc01 
048 |b va01  |a tc01 
049 |a MUSC 
050 4 |a M2.  |b M638. v. 6 
092 |a 780.03  |b M97b v.6 
100 1 |a Dowland, John,  |d 1563?-1626. 
240 1 0 |a Songs or ayres.  |k Selections 
245 0 0 |a Ayres for four voices.  |c Transcribed by Edmund H. Fellowes, edited by Thurston Dart and Nigel Fortune. Published for the Royal Musical Association. 
250 |a 2d rev. ed. 
260 |a London,  |b Stainer and Bell,  |c 1970. 
300 |a xv p., score (115 p.)  |b facsims.  |c 33 cm. 
440 0 |a Musica Britannica ;  |v 6 
500 |a For SATB and lute in modern notation; in part with soprano solo and 2d lute. 
505 0 |a The first, second and third book of songs. A pilgrim's solace. 
505 0 |a All ye whom love or fortune, A shepherd in a shade, Awake sweet love, Away with these self-loving lads, Burst forth my tears, By a fountain, Can she excuse my wrongs (The Earl of Essex Galliard) , Clear or cloudy, Come again sweet love doth now invite, Come away come sweet love, Come heavy sleep, Come when I call (dialogue), Come ye heavy states of night, Dear if you change, Disdain me still, Faction that ever dwells, Farewell unkind, Fie on this feigning, Fine knacks for ladies, Flow my tears (Lachrimae), Flow not so fast, Go crystal tears, His golden locks, Humour say (dialogue), If floods of tears, If my complaints could passions move, If that a sinner's sighs, I must complain, In this trembling shadow cast, It was a time, Lend your ears, Love stood amazed, Love those beams that breed, Me me and none but me, My heart and tongue were twins, My thoughts are winged with hopes, Now cease my wandering eyes, Now O now I needs must part, O what hath overwrought, Praise blindness eyes, Rest awhile you cruel cares, Say Love, Shall I strive with words to move, Shall I sue, Sleep wayward thoughts, Stay Time awhile thy flying, Sweet stay awhile, Tell me true Love, The lowest trees have tops, Think'st thou then by thy feigning, Thou mighty God, Unquiet thoughts, Weep you no more, Were every thought an eye, What if I never speed, What poor astronomers are they, When Phoebus first did Daphne love, Where sin sore wounding, White as lilies, Whoever thinks or hopes of love for love, Wilt thou unkind thus reave me of my heart, Woeful heart, Would my conceit. 
650 0 |a Songs with lute. 
650 0 |a Part songs, English. 
690 |a Philip C. Howard Music Collection 
700 1 2 |a Dowland, John,  |d 1563?-1626.  |t Pilgrimes solace.  |k Selections. 
700 1 |a Fellowes, Edmund Horace,  |d 1870-1951. 
700 1 |a Dart, Thurston,  |d 1921-1971. 
700 1 |a Fortune, Nigel. 
907 |a 1478925  |b 11-28-12  |c 05-24-10 
998 |a m  |b 05-24-10  |c m  |d c   |e -  |f eng  |g enk  |h 0  |i 1 
935 |a 589068 
994 |a 02  |b MTIMR 
945 |a M2  |b .M98  |c 6  |g 1  |i 33082010636461  |j 0  |l mrs   |o -  |p $100.00  |q r  |r l  |s -   |t 83  |u 0  |v 0  |w 0  |x 0  |y .i18158286  |z 05-25-10 
999 f f |i e4ce7b60-ef90-498c-8ef9-62d435b528ea  |s 09dc2c07-d7d4-417b-8109-a973c75dcce6  |t 0 
952 f f |p Circulating  |a Middle Tennessee State University  |b Main  |c James E. Walker Library  |d Music Reference Scores - Walker Library - 2nd Floor  |t 0  |e M2 .M98  |h Library of Congress classification  |i Reference Scores  |j 6  |m 33082010636461  |n 1