Invocation to music : for soprano, tenor and bass soli, chorus and orchestra /

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Authors: Parry, C. Hubert H. 1848-1918 (Composer), Bridges, Robert, 1844-1930 (Author)
Format: Musical Score eBook
Published: London : Novello & Company, [1895]
Series:Novello's original octavo edition
Online Access:CONNECT
Item Description:Title from resource description page (viewed November 24, 2020).
Written in 1895.
I. Introduction and chorus - 'Myriad voiced queen' -- II. Soprano solo and chorus - 'Turn, O return!' -- III. Tenor solo - 'Thee fair poetry oft hath sought' -- IV. Chorus - 'The monstrous sea with melancholy war' -- V. Duet (soprano and tenor) - 'Love to love calleth' -- VI. Dirge (bass solo) - 'To me, fair-hearted Goddess, come!' -- VII. Chorus - 'Man, born pf desire' -- VIII. Soprano solo and chorus - 'Rejoice, ye dead' -- IX. Trio (soprano, tenor, and bass) - 'O enter with me' -- X. Final chorus - 'Thou, O Queen of sinless grace'.
Includes libretto in English.
Physical Description:1 online resource (1 vocal score (82 pages))