Storytelling in the works of Bunyan, Grimmelshausen, Defoe, and Schnabel / Janet Bertsch.

The modern novel appeared during the period of secularization and intellectual change that took place between 1660 and 1740. This book examines John Bunyan's'Grace Abounding' and 'The Pilgrim's Progress,' Johann Grimmelshausen's 'Simplicissimus,' Daniel D...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Bertsch, Janet, 1974- (Author)
Format: Book
Published: Suffolk : Boydell & Brewer, 2004.
Online Access:CONNECT