The four chinese classics : Tao Te Ching, Chuang Tzu, Analects, Mencius / translated by David Hinton.

The books collected in this volume represent the first time since the mid-nineteenth century that the four seminal masterworks of ancient Chinese thought have been translated as a unified series by a single translator. Hinton's award-winning experience translating a wide range of ancient Chines...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Other Authors: Hinton, David, 1954- (Translator), Laozi., Zhuangzi., Confucius., Mencius.
Format: Book
Published: New York : Counterpoint, 2013.
Online Access:CONNECT