Iroquois : NM09.

The League of the Iroquois was a confederacy of five Native North American nations; the Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, Cayuga, and Seneca. The Tuscarora joined the League in 1722 and it became known as the Six Nations. In the late twentieth century members of the Six Nations lived primarily in Ontario an...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Corporate Author: Human Relations Area Files, inc.
Format: Book
Published: New Haven, Conn. : Human Relations Area Files, 1995-
Series:EHRAF world cultures. North America.
Online Access:CONNECT