Then she was gone : a novel / Lisa Jewell.

"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mac...

Full description

Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Jewell, Lisa, (Author)
Format: Book
Language:English
Published: New York : Atria Books, 2018.
Edition:First Atria books hardcover edition.
Subjects:
LEADER 03405cam a2200493 i 4500
001 ocn989963864
003 OCoLC
005 20180524060252.0
008 170821t20182017nyu 000 f eng
010 |a  2017032784 
019 |a 1030300890  |a 1031114131 
020 |a 9781501154645  |q (hardcover) 
020 |a 1501154648  |q (hardcover) 
020 |z 9781501154669  |q (ebook) 
035 |a (OCoLC)989963864  |z (OCoLC)1030300890  |z (OCoLC)1031114131 
040 |a DLC  |b eng  |e rda  |c DLC  |d BTCTA  |d YDX  |d BDX  |d OCLCQ  |d JQR  |d DAD  |d SXP  |d OCLCO  |d CZA  |d MLY  |d IGA  |d FMF  |d BUR  |d TXN  |d OCJ  |d IUK  |d OQX  |d ILC  |d TXMAL  |d YDX  |d OCLCO  |d OCLCQ  |d UPM  |d OCLCO  |d IN4  |d TXM 
042 |a pcc 
049 |a TXMM 
050 0 0 |a PR6060.E95  |b T48 2018 
082 0 0 |a 823/.914  |2 23 
090 |a PR6060.E95  |b T48 2018 
100 1 |a Jewell, Lisa,  |e author. 
245 1 0 |a Then she was gone :  |b a novel /  |c Lisa Jewell. 
250 |a First Atria books hardcover edition. 
264 1 |a New York :  |b Atria Books,  |c 2018. 
264 4 |c ©2017. 
300 |a 359 pages ;  |c 24 cm. 
336 |a text  |b txt  |2 rdacontent. 
337 |a unmediated  |b n  |2 rdamedia. 
338 |a volume  |b nc  |2 rdacarrier. 
520 |a "Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters--and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she's tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?"--  |c Provided by publisher. 
650 0 |a Families  |v Fiction. 
650 0 |a Missing children  |v Fiction. 
650 7 |a FICTION  |x Contemporary Women.  |2 bisacsh. 
650 7 |a FICTION  |x Suspense.  |2 bisacsh. 
650 7 |a FICTION  |x Family Life.  |2 bisacsh. 
655 7 |a Thrillers (Fiction)  |2 lcgft. 
655 7 |a Suspense fiction.  |2 gsafd. 
776 0 8 |i Online version:  |a Jewell, Lisa.  |t Then she was gone.  |b First Atria Books hardcover edition.  |d New York : Atria Books, 2018  |z 9781501154669  |w (DLC) 2017039921. 
907 |a .b36881466  |b 05-12-21  |c 05-07-18 
998 |a w  |b 05-24-18  |c m  |d a   |e -  |f eng  |g nyu  |h 0  |i 1 
921 |a 823.914  |b J547th 
994 |a C0  |b TXM 
945 |a PR6060.E95  |b T48 2018  |g 1  |i 33082018141431  |j 0  |l w2   |o -  |p $26.00  |q -  |r -  |s c   |t 0  |u 6  |v 1  |w 1  |x 5  |y .i21989096  |z 05-07-18