The sagebrush anthology literature from the silver age of the Old West / edited by Lawrence I. Berkove.

"Sixty-eight selections representing writers who spent their creative years in Nevada from the 1860s to the early twentieth century and have become known as the Sagebrush School. Features Mark Twain, Dan De Quille, Sam Davis, Joe Goodman, and Rollin Daggett, and lesser-known writers Arthur McEw...

Full description

Corporate Author: eBook Academic Subscription Collection - North America.
Other Authors: Berkove, Lawrence I.
Format: Book
Language: English
Published: Columbia : University of Missouri Press, 2006.
Series: Mark Twain and his circle series
Online Access: eBook Academic Subscription Collection - North America